The University Clinical Aptitude Test is used in the selection process by the UCAT ANZ Consortium of universities in Australia and New Zealand

UCAT ANZ Universities

This information relates to UCAT ANZ 2020 and will be updated for the the UCAT ANZ 2021 in December 2020.

The UCAT ANZ is a compulsory entry requirement for our Australia and New Zealand Consortium universities.  You are required to sit the test by 31 July 2020 if you are intending to apply for entry in 2021 to a relevant course or programme listed below. UCAT ANZ results cannot be carried over from one year to the next.  For example, results from UCAT ANZ 2020 can only be used to apply for courses commencing in 2021.

Some pathways to medicine/dentistry/clinical sciences will not require the UCAT ANZ. For some applicants a different test may be required. You should always check the entry requirements for each course or programme using the websites of the universities to which you intend to apply before booking a test. 

There are no general exemptions from the test. 


 Course or Programme

 The University of Adelaide

 Medicine, Dental Surgery, Oral Health

 Charles Sturt University

 Dental Science
 Joint Program in Medicine (Charles Sturt University / Western Sydney University)

 Curtin University


 Flinders University

 Clinical Sciences / Medicine

 La Trobe University 

 Dental Science

 Monash University


 The University of Newcastle / University of New England

 Joint Medical Program 

 The University of New South Wales


 The University of Queensland

 Medicine (provisional entry), Dental Science

 University of Tasmania 


 The University of Western Australia 

 Medicine (Direct Pathway), Dental Medicine (Direct Pathway)

 Western Sydney University/Charles Sturt University


The University of Auckland


University of Otago

 Medicine, Dentistry