UCAT ANZ Universities

The UCAT ANZ is a compulsory entry requirement for our Australia and New Zealand Consortium universities.  You are required to sit the UCAT ANZ 2024 test (between 1 July and 9 August 2024) if you are intending to apply for entry in 2025 to a relevant course or programme listed below.

UCAT ANZ results cannot be carried over from one year to the next. For example, results from UCAT ANZ 2024 can only be used to apply for courses commencing in 2025.

Some pathways to medicine/dentistry/clinical sciences will not require the UCAT ANZ. For some applicants a different test may be required. You should always check the entry requirements for each course or programme using the websites of the universities to which you intend to apply before booking a test. 

There are no general exemptions from the test. 



 Course or Programme

 The University of Adelaide

 Dental Surgery
 Oral Health

 Central Queensland University

 Medical Science (Regional Medical Pathway provisional entry to UQ)

 Charles Sturt University

 Dental Science
 Medicine (Joint Program in Medicine)

 Curtin University


 Flinders University

 Clinical Sciences / Medicine

 Griffith University

 Dental Health Science (compulsory)
 Medical Science (optional)

 Monash University


 The University of Newcastle / University of New England

 Joint Medical Program 

 The University of New South Wales


 University of Notre Dame Australia

 Medicine Pathway (Sydney Campus)

 The University of Queensland

 Medicine (provisional entry pathway)
 Dental Science

 University of Southern Queensland

 Medicine Pathway (provisional entry to UQ MD, Darling Downs-South West Medical Pathway)

 University of the Sunshine Coast

 Medicine Science (optional) (provisional entry pathway to MD program at Griffith University)

 University of Tasmania 


 The University of Western Australia 

 Doctor of Medicine via Bachelor of Biomedicine (Specialised)
 Doctor of Dental Medicine via Bachelor of Biomedicine (Specialised)

 Western Sydney University

 Medicine (Joint Program in Medicine)



 The University of Auckland


 University of Otago